top of page

Executive Board Members,  2023-2024

(updated May 19, 2024)

Co-president: Jennifer Smith

Co-president: Riham Mohammed

Co-vice president: Janet Perez

Co-vice president: vacant

Co-Secretary: Amanda Brown

Co-Secretary: Anna Ahlin

Treasurer: Elisabeth Wickeri

But it's (not) just the seven of us!

All guardians of students that attend PS17Q are automatically members of the PTA! There so many of you that go above and beyond for the school, the staff and the students. We see you. We are honored and grateful to be part of this most diverse and wonderful community. We know that it's not just the seven of us.

The Executive Board members have office hours from 8:30 - 9:30am Monday - Friday in the PTA office (excluding school holidays). Come visit us to say hello, chat about a concern, offer your skills, or drop off a donation - or just to say hi!

Our Objectives

The objectives of the PS17Q PTA are to provide support and resources to the school for the benefit  and educational growth of the children; to develop a cooperative working relationship between  the parents and staff of our school; to develop parent leadership and build capacity for greater  involvement; to foster and encourage parent participation on all levels; and to provide  opportunities and training for parents to participate in school governance and decision-making. 

We need you

Get in touch with us! We are not ashamed to ask you for your time, your skills, your attention, anything!! 

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page